Summer’s here

We’re sleeping with open windows.

I had my first ice cream of the season a few days ago.

Summer festivals have started. Here in our neighbourhood the streets are lined with cheerful paper lanterns in preparation for a major festival two weeks from now.

You can see face cloths everywhere, and business-suited men have started wiping their faces. This morning, although it’s coolish, I felt myself perspiring as I walked due to the increasing humidity. Time to pack my own face cloth.

It’s summer.

Leave a Reply

